Upcoming Community EVENTS


Mixed-Media Art Workshops Art for Fun and Connection

Create, express and connect in our free mixed-media art workshops that focus on personal expression, connection with others, and pure enjoyment! During the workshops, you will create art objects using a wide variety of art materials. Explore mixed-media art as a tool to increase self-awareness, manage stress, promote: mindfulness, empowerment and healing.

These free workshops will be conducted virtually with online access via Zoom. Workshops are open to adult males (cisgender or transgender men) who are survivors of sexual victimization experienced during childhood and/or as an adult.

Each series will consist of three 90-minute workshops, conducted on three consecutive Sundays
7:30 – 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:30 – 8:00 p.m. CT / 5:30 – 7:00 p.m. MT / 4:30 – 6:00 p.m. PT

Workshops are limited to 6 participants - please register for only one series:

Series #1: January 16th, 23rd, & 30th, 2022    Registration closes: January 7th, 2022

Series #2: February 13th, 20th, & 27th, 2022    Registration closes:  February 4th, 2022

Series #3: March 13th, 20th, 27th    Registration closes:  March 4th, 2022


Peers for Men’s Health Project

A group of trauma psychologists are leading a team to help alleviate psychiatric distress in gay, bi and trans males who have been sexually abused or assaulted. In collaboration with MenHealing these clinicians have recruited and trained 20 men who have experienced sexual victimization to deliver evidence-based online mental health interventions. Jim Struve has been an advisor to the project and a number of the Weekends of Recovery alumni are participating as peer leaders!

Check www.peersformenshealthstudy.com/ for more detailed information about the purpose of the study and related procedures, as well as answers to frequently asked questions about participation.  Read more…

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software