Share This Event

Mixed-Media Virtual Art Workshops Series #2

  • 13 Feb 2022
  • 27 Feb 2022
  • 3 sessions
  • 13 Feb 2022, 5:30 PM 7:00 PM (MST)
  • 20 Feb 2022, 5:30 PM 7:00 PM (MST)
  • 27 Feb 2022, 5:30 PM 7:00 PM (MST)
  • ZOOM
  • 6

Registration

(depends on selected options)

Base fee:
  • Registration is free and includes your art supplies. We appreciate donations to help defray costs.

Mixed-Media Art Workshop

Art for Fun and Connection

No artistic talent or experience is required


Create, express and connect in our mixed-media art workshops that focuses on personal expression, connection with others, and pure enjoyment! During the workshop, you will create art objects using a wide variety of art materials. Explore mixed-media art as a tool to increase self-awareness, manage stress, promote: mindfulness, empowerment and healing.

These workshops will be conducted virtually with online access via Zoom. Workshops are open to adult males (cisgender or transgender men) who are survivors of sexual victimization experienced during childhood and/or as an adult.

Each series will consist of three 90-minute workshops, conducted on three consecutive Sundays (7:30 – 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:30 – 8:00 p.m. CT / 5:30 – 7:00 p.m. MT / 4:30 – 6:00 p.m. PT).

Registration is free, with donations welcomed. Space is limited to 6 participants for each series. Registration opens for this series on December 1st, 2021. and closes February 4th, 2022.

If this workshop is full you may still register to be put on the waiting list or register for our January or March series.

Materials for art projects will be mailed to participants in advance.  No prior artistic experience needed

All sessions will be conducted by Weekends of Recovery Facilitator -  Margaret Hunter, LMFT, ATR, CEDCAT (IAEDP)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software