Share This Event

ONLINE Level 1 Weekend of Recovery November 2021

  • 05 Nov 2021
  • 7:00 PM (EDT)
  • 07 Nov 2021
  • 5:30 PM (EST)
  • Online Event - 5 Sessions over one weekend
  • 11

Registration

(depends on selected options)

Base fee:
  • If the tuition is unaffordable, please complete a scholarship application. With 10% - 80% Scholarship Assistance = Final Fee of $445 - $99

Register

NOVEMBER 2021 ON-LINE LEVEL 1 WOR

This event will be conducted virtually via the MenHealing confidential Zoom platform. Registration will be open beginning July 5, 2021 and thru October 22, 2021.  You are encouraged to register early as space is limited and we expect a high demand for each of these

We do not want cost to be a barrier that prevents anyone from attending a Weekend of Recovery. Financial Assistant Grants ranging from 10 – 80% of the registration fee are available upon request for each of the Virtual Level 1 WORs. Please apply for a Financial Assistance Grant before registering if you feel that the tuition price is a barrier to attending. Financial grants are processed in order of submission. Please apply now.

About Weekends of Recovery

Weekend of Recovery (WOR) Retreats provide complementary support for any male – 18 or older – who is a survivor of sexual trauma as a child and/or as an adult. The WOR healing retreat is an adjunctive resource, not a replacement for Therapy. By engaging participants in creating an environment that supports safety needs for male survivors, our program format seeks to acknowledge and honor the authentic diversities of attendees at each WOR (racial, ethnic, class, spirituality, sexuality, gender, etc.). Alumni of WOR retreats report the experience contributed to easing their suffering; to enabling higher functioning; to facilitating healthier relationships with friends, partners, children; to inspiring activism; and to diminishing the cycle of victimization.

Format for The Virtual Online Level 1 WOR

This retreat will be divided into five distinct sessions, each between 2 – 3 hours in length and conducted on a Friday evening and following Saturday and Sunday daytime sessions. Attendance at all five sessions is required and you must have access to (1) stable internet connection, (2) screen that is computer or pad in size, and (3) confidential and uninterrupted physical setting.  Hangout time before, between, and after sessions will also be available to allow participants unstructured hangout time. Members of the Facilitator Team will conduct pre-event interviews for all registrants.

Session 1 Fri., 11/5/21:   7 – 10 p.m. EDT / 6 – 9 p.m. CDT / 5 – 8 p.m. MDT / 4 – 7 p.m. PDT

Session 2 Sat.,11/6/21:  11 a.m. – 2 p.m. EDT / 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. CDT / 9 a.m. 12 p.m. MDT / 8 – 11 a.m. PDT

Session 3 Sat., 11/6: 3:30 – 6:30 p.m. EDT/ 2:30 – 5:30 p.m. CDT / 1:30 – 4:30 MDT / 12:30 – 3:30 p.m. PDT

Session 4 Sun., 11/7/21:  11 a.m. – 2 p.m. EDT / 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. CDT / 9 a.m. 12 p.m. MDT / 8 – 11 a.m. PDT

Session 5 Sun., 11/7/21:  3:30 – 5:30 p.m. EDT/ 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. CDT / 1:30 – 3:30 MDT / 12:30 – 2:30 p.m. PDT

Content of sessions will be posted soon.


Facilitator Team

The Facilitator Team for this ONLINE Level 1 WOR is comprised of both male and female facilitators The team for this event will be Tosin Akindele,  Sandi Forti, Kenton Kirby, and Ernesto Mujica.

Help Support A Survivor Who Has Financial Needs

Many of our participants benefit from the generosity of financial assistance. If you are in a position to make a financial contribution to our financial assistance fund, you can make a donation through our website. Thanks for any help you can provide

If you need help navigating the scholarship or registration process, please feel free to email our office coordinator Trisha.

Cancellation Policy: Due to the limited number of spaces, please let us know immediately if you will be unable to attend so that we can allow a waiting list registrant to attend. 

All cancellations made before 30 days prior to event date will allow refund minus $50 non-refundable deposit; no refunds will be issued during final 30 days prior to event date.

Exceptions to this policy will be considered for instances where your cancellation is due to circumstances related to COVID. Please contact Trisha Massa if this is applicable for your need to cancel.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software